Spring has Sprung


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Whistler
May 15th 2008
Published: May 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I am declaring the official start of the Whistler Spring! 4-14 degree days have, as of today, become 24 degree days! Finally, some sunshine and whilst the sight of the sun is wonderous, I'd be soooooo much happier if I saw a bear. Every day now people are coming into work, coming home, telling me how many bears they've seen, what they were doing, where they were and since I arrived in this country seeing a real live bear in the wild has been my soul goal!!!! It's been 6 days since I started my very own BEARWATCH. My household finds it extremely amusing and tease me at every opportunity since they have seen not one, not two but several of the big burly brown bears. I'm so jealous.

Whistler Mountain Bike Park is up and running in 2 more sleeps. Corrie of course is as excited as a kid in a candy store and oh so very focused. I'm really looking forward to the bike season myself as working for the mountain I get free lessons and free park pass so I'm anticipating becoming a right proper hot biker chick over the next 4mths! Keep your eyes and ears open - Tamara Te Amo will soon be a household name for various record breaking reasons - oldest female to attempt mtb, oldest female to attempt a backward flip and longest time spent in hospital for any female mtb rider. Oh the things we do for fun!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.4kb