Our 9th Cruise: Seattle, WA & Canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Victoria
April 25th 2009
Published: February 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Chris & MelanieChris & MelanieChris & Melanie

Chris is from Seattle & danced with Melanie on her first cruise ship 8 years ago!

North America Cruise #9~




Seattle, USA: This was the first day of our last cruise aboard the m/s Amsterdam - a 3-day cruise that started & ended in Seattle. So, on this day, Larry and I spent the morning walking around and taking in the sights, before meeting with my friend Chris for lunch. Now, Chris lives in Seattle, and I know him because the last time I worked for Holland America (when I was only 19) - we danced together in the cast of the Veendam! So, it had been a while since I had seen him - about 8 years to be exact! How cool is that?? It was really nice to see him and introduce him to Larry! 😊

Victoria, Canada: Victoria was a BEAUTIFUL little city and we were lucky enough to stop here twice! On one special evening, Larry and myself, and our friends Nicole, Ryan, Jason, Sarah and Bobby went out for a really nice dinner at a restaurant called Milestone. Here we had good food, conversation and cocktails...a lovely way to near the end of our time together. Afterwards we went to a local Irish pub...

Vancouver, Canada: In Vancouver, we only spent a very short time, and unfortunately it was in the earlier part of the day on a weekend, and so it seemed as if most things near the pier were closed while we were there. Larry and I still had a really nice lunch before returning back to the ship.

Well, that's the end of our cruise ship adventure...I hope you've enjoyed reading about it as much as Larry and I have enjoyed sharing it with you!

Love,
Larry & Melanie




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb