Canada, Take 2 or is it 3?


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
September 14th 2009
Published: September 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, the last place I thought I would be going again was back to Canada...again. This time for only 3 days, and leaving Brett and his crutches to fend for himself in Bowen. But seems that is the way lawyers and insurance companies work... nevermind that I had just been there a month and half ago.... anyways, we will just leave it at that, and it is all sorted now (do you like my aussie talk?), so was worth it to get it all over with 4 years later.

It was a whirlwind 3 days, with it taking just as long to get there from where we have been up in Bowen. It was a bit of a long journey with a flight from Proserpine (an hour south of Bowen) to Brisbane, then Brisbane to Sydney, overnight in Sydney then a direct flight to Vancouver. Gotta love those direct flights now (except on the way back for the 14 hours your tv screen doesn't work for the whole flight...)

It was great to see my parents, my brother and Maggie and Brett's parents, and Di and Shawn (my friends who let me tagalong on their honeymoon last year while Brett was in Singapore). Other than that it was so quick I didn't have time to see anyone or do anything (so not many pictures). Good thing Brett and I are both back at the end of Novemeber for almost 6 weeks and we can catch up with everyone properly. We can't wait!




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb