Lazy Vancouver


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
July 26th 2007
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

DAY 13/240 - Thursday, July 26, 2007



Today, I am ashamed to say, we did absolutely nothing. I woke up around 1:30pm to find out the others had spent the whole morning drinking coffee in the coffee house adjoining our hotel (Rosies - they conveniently used me as an excuse for not doing anything). They had only just recently retired to the rooms for lunch, where we all decided to stay for the duration of the afternoon. I wend down to Rosies around 3 for a beer and a steak sandwich, and then went back to my room to find the others hadn't moved. In their defence the long days makes it appear to be much earlier than it actually is. I know i fell into the trap of thinking i could postpone activity and sit around for an hour or so, only to have dinner time come. I organised the rest of my accommodation and mucked around a little, and before i knew it, it was 8:30. In order to complete our day of laziness we decided to not venture past Rosies for dinner either, where my steak was adequate. After dinner i really wanted to go out, given it was to be our last night in Vancouver, but falling asleep sitting up at the computer was a pretty good indication that i should just go to bed. I must admit that i was a little disappointed that today was so poorly spent, as i really like Vancouver and i would have liked to of seen more of it. However i think that the oldies really needed the day to relax. I'm sure that i will get back here one day, so i wasn't too concerned about missing out on things.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb