arrived in Vancouver


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » YVR
June 19th 2009
Published: June 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

sailboat in front of Gabriola Islandsailboat in front of Gabriola Islandsailboat in front of Gabriola Island

watching boats as I was waiting for the ferry at Duke Point
Hello again,

I arrived in Vancouver around 4:30 and am leaving at 1:45pm on June 20th for Ottawa. I managed to get Amanda all ready to go and have her Dad pick her up at school yesterday after she finished her final exams. My car was too full to be able to take both myself and Amanda plus all of our stuff to Nanaimo.
I opted for taking the Duke Point ferry to Tswassen to try and avoid rush hour traffic in to the city. I was only delayed about 20 minutes south of the Dease Island tunnel. After sorting out my bags I dropped the car at Craig's girlfriend, Stephanie's parents, Dick and Carel's. I had a really nice visit and then my brother-in-law, Jonathon picked me up and drove me back to my hotel near the airport. My flight to Ottawa left 15 minutes late but we still managed to arrive in Ottawa almost a half hour early. It was the fastest trip I have ever been on across Canada. I had a few hours sleep before leaving to Iqaluit on Father's Day morning.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Flowers along side the fenceFlowers along side the fence
Flowers along side the fence

spring flowers along the fence at the ferry terminal
flying out of YVRflying out of YVR
flying out of YVR

view of the Fraser River delta taking off from Vancouver Int'l Airport
Flying WestjetFlying Westjet
Flying Westjet

picture of the wing on the Westjet flight to Ottawa


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb