The Planning...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » Stanley Park
February 23rd 2012
Published: February 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I've been away from this site for SO long, and I really think it's time that I got back into it, so here it my first post, of many more!

So I think that the most difficult part of traveling, and some may not agree, is deciding where you want to go. I'm sooo indecisive! There are so many places that I'd like to go, and there never seems to be enough time OR money to do all of it. (Maybe that explains why I've been to Europe so many times?)

Anyway, I am going back to Europe (Yeap, for the 6th time). And I love Europe. The issue is, that I have enjoyed so many places there that whenever I go I always want to go everywhere i've already been PLUS all the places I haven't. So how the heck do you narrow down places you want to go to?

On this trip, so far, I only have two commitments and that is Berlin to see a friend, and London for a week with some family. Besides that I can really choose where I'd like to go. Should I head back to Barcelona for the crazy parties, and amazing architecture? Or Ljubljana with its super cheap everything, and amazing locals? How about somewhere in Greece for the heat, and the food? I'm really torn!

So how the heck do you decide what places you should visit?

Here are 3 ways I decide:

1) I look up places I haven't been. Specifically i look for photos. As they say, pictures are worth a thousand words. When it comes to destinations, I definitely agree. I am ten times more likely to visit a place if someone has posted amazing photos of it.

2) I decide what's most important to me about a trip, and go from there. For example; this time it's really really important for me to do it totaly on a budget. That way, choosing where to go will be dictated by how cheap it is to get there, and how cheap it is to stay once I get there.

3) I decide what kind of vaccay I want. Do I want to sit on a beach and party? Or do I want to get emersed in museums, art, or music? Or how about a festival somewhere?

I'm definitely looking for some fun on this trip, but at the same time learn something. I think Europe is great for that, because the party scene can be insanely good, and the history is unreal.

I'm not sure that I'm down to my final decision on where in Euro I'm going to head, but stay tuned and I will let you know as plans unfold. I'm not going to May, so there is a couple months to wait, but in the mean time, I'm sure I'll find something to blog about!

Thanks for reading!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb