Oh Canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Squamish
July 24th 2007
Published: July 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I took the bus last night from Seattle to Bellingham which is just next to the US/Canada border, missed the first one so had to take the last one which arrvied at 1am in the night, thanks to couchsurfing.com though I managed to find someone to stay with and it just so happened he was heading over the border to Canada the next day, which was exactly what I had planned to do. So I slept on his front porch in a hammok the night, got woken up at 7 in the morning, feed breakfast and driven to Squamish, BC, Canada, which is the "outdoors capital of Canada" lots of cool walks and outdoors types actvities, I dunno if I will stay here or not, just working that out now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb