Welcome to America!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
July 17th 2007
Published: July 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I got a very good welcome here yesterday, was sitting at a bus stop waiting for a friend to come pick me up after having just explored around Seattle, seeing what it was like, looking at art, going to some piercing studios (who said if I hang around for long enough could probably suspend me for free :D), so anyway sitting at this bus stop, my friend was late so I had probably been sitting there for an hour or so then a car pulled up across the street and parked in a really weird spot, 3 people came out and starting crossing the street straight across to see me, which is weird because j-walking is illegal here. So they came across and they were like "police, have you got any ID", so I had 3 plain clothes cops in a plain car coming and questioning me for what? fuck knows! they said they were looking for someone with shoulder length dreads like mine, but I don't believe that, I was sitting in a rather dodgy district that is home to a lot of drug ab/users. Owell, 6 days in and already being looked at sideway by the cops because of how I look.

On another note I did get to see the worlds largest collection of giant shoes! rather exciting as you can all imagine :P, bought a real cool piece of artwork called "The Videots" which was a scene of people walking down the street with TVs on there heads and big signs advertising TVs and loans, I much much like it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb