Kamloops


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kamloops
July 26th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After finding a place to stay last night at a camping ground I went for a walk up to this lake on top on a hill about 400m up, was a realllly nice hike with lots of weird rock formations and when I got to the top had a real nice swim in a warm lake, wicked!

Hitched to a town called Kamloops today, only took 2 rides. Staying the night with another random I meet off couchsurfing.com, real cool guy, took him dumpstering for the first time, sadly no luck, but we did get to meet some homeless guys who told us about all the dumpsters in the city and gave me some good advice if I wanted to find some work (Not that I'm going to 😉 the Canadian authorities warned me I'd get arrested :P).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb