Trip To Italy


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Nanaimo
January 31st 2014
Published: February 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

<pre style="margin: 0px; padding: 5px; border: 1px solid #cccccc; vertical-align: baseline; color:򇨣 background-color: #f5f5f5;">It is now only three days before my flight leaves to Italy. I cannot believe how quickly the time has gone. It seems like only yesterday I was just imagining this trip- planning the cities I wanted to visit, the things I wanted to see, and now its here. Rome, Pompeii, Pisa, Naples, and Sienna are all destinations I will be visiting in the 30 days that I will be spending in beautiful Italy. This will be my first trip outside of North America, and I am hoping for a truly enchanting and educational experience. I am so excited to see the different historical sites and all of the amazing architecture that Italy has to offer. The history behind the world renowned buildings, the art, and all of the other incredible things that Italy has to offer truly inspire me, and I think this trip will be a once in a lifetime opportunity.I leave on Monday, February 3rd at three o'clock in the afternoon. We have a brief layover in London before we finish in Rome. Rome will be my first destination in the trip, and I will be spending the most time there - more than one week. I plan to travel to five different cities while in Italy. I will spend eight days in Rome, five days in Pisa, Naples, and Pompeii, and six days in Sienna. I will fly out of Sienna on March the 4th, and return home to Vancouver.Some of the things that I am going to see will be the Colosseum, the ruins from the volcano eruption in Pompeii, the leaning tower of Pisa, and many more. There is so much art and history to discover in Italy, and I am so excited to see what the country has to offer to me. I want to learn about their culture, their history, and so much more. One of the things thats really catches my attention is the development of the aqueducts in Rome. It amazes me how they can come up with such a thing so long ago, and that over the years we have taken this idea and plumbed the entire world. Italy was one of the first countries that had running water, and now it seems we cannot live without it. I would love to learn more about the history involving that, and how the aqueducts worked. </pre><pre style="margin: 0px; padding: 5px; border: 1px solid #cccccc; vertical-align: baseline; color:򇨣 background-color: #f5f5f5;">I cannot wait to leave. I am almost finished packing, and I will be leaving to Vancouver tomorrow afternoon, and then I will leave the next day for my trip. I will keep in touch and post an entry about my experience in each city that I visit. I will talk about the things that I love, the things I didn't love as much, and so much more. I am so excited to document my trip and my life, and I am excited for you to read about it. </pre><pre style="margin: 0px; padding: 5px; border: 1px solid #cccccc; vertical-align: baseline; color:򇨣 background-color: #f5f5f5;"> </pre><pre style="margin: 0px; padding: 5px; border: 1px solid #cccccc; vertical-align: baseline; color:򇨣 background-color: #f5f5f5;"> </pre>

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb