Leaving for Denmark


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kamloops
July 30th 2009
Published: July 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I embark the 31st of July and am currently filled with many emotions. It seems like such a short time ago that I was filling out applications and going through very daunting interviews. I can truthfully say I still remember the perspiration in the palms of my hands and the shakiness of my voice when trying to answer questions like "What would you do if you arrived at a sauna with your host family and you were very excited because this is a big family tradition, but when you enter the sauna everyone is naked" or " What would you do if your host mother was coming one to you?" At the time I was sort of shocked by the content in the questions, but I came to realize that Rotary wouldn't have made these questions if it hadn't happened to someone before. A few days latter I got the phone call I WAS IN!! I really cant describe what I was feeling but if I had to chose one word it would be "Elated" I was truthfully elated beyond belief, and on top of that I had gotten my 3rd choice Denmark!! I am very thankful, and would like to give my thanks to the people that helped me on my way and have brought me to where I stand today. Rotary really does make dreams come true, last year I would of never pictured myself in this position, I already know that this will be one of the best experiences in my life. Thank you, Kamloops Day Break.


Warm Regards, Brennan Lewis

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0912s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb