Day 91 Shuswap


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Chase
July 18th 2018
Published: July 18th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Began the day with a half hour double kayak paddle on Shuswap Lake with Jane. Very good unison even if I say so myself.

From there I left with Wayne to Adams River to ride the trail that follows the river and to find the rapids we aim to raft down. Great ride and we found the fast flowing, water churning, white rapids too. The trail is completely through cedar forest which extends from the bank of the river.

We spent the afternoon skiing … well, Jane had more success than me, which wasn’t very hard … while Lori and Wayne excelled; Wayne on one ski doing all sorts of tricks. I’ve got to find something that he has difficulty in doing and I excel … could be pretty difficult. The water was just so beautiful that falling off the ski … or … in my case … not getting going at all that I didn’t have to fall off to experience it.

We had booked a dinner reservation for the evening and thinking we were travelling there by vehicle I was ready to head out to the garage when I’m told, “Andrew, we’re going by boat.” It just keeps getting better and better.

The return trip was into the sunset … at … 9pm!! Life IS good.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement
















Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb