Reasoning


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
October 13th 2009
Published: October 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Leaving to Australia



Let the countdown begin. been out shopping preping camera and hiking gear. I seem to be an impulse traveler as I got home from a job I hate sat down and purchased tickets to Australia without consulting my girlfriend. lol. but hey! its the time of a life time so how can you be mad for that.

sitting doing research on locations and parks to visit, deciding on weather to buy a car or 4x4... the 4x4 seems very practical to my style of travel... which is anywhere the wind shall take me.

Why Australia? its natural untouched beauty, its people, its culture. a chance for me to find myself, as here in Alberta I only seem to work.

I guess when I think about it, the reason for this trip is due to some of the older guys I went to trade school with (I am a welder) sitting there now in there 40's wishing they would have travel instead of always chasing the dollar. It made me think to myself as prior to going to school I was working 7 days a week 10 hours minimum a day chasing the almighty dollar... and that had to stop. I needed to live my life and explore the world, to see what it had to offer.

I will put in 6 months of long hours saving up for this trip, working through the cold Canadian winter, I hate the work... but work is slim pickings and I just keep thinking of the adventure that awaits!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb