An American Thanksgiving in Abu Dhabi


Advertisement
Middle East
November 26th 2010
Published: November 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Good day mates!

I have a few pics to share with you today. First, a few from one of my TWO, American Thanksgiving dinners I was fortunate enough to be invited to, by my American Teacher friends.

Then, Claudia and I went out for a relaxing evening last night to the "One-To-One" Hotel outdoor bar and had a very entertaining evening. They have a Christmas Tree up already, but the Tree Lighting ceremony is Dec. 1st....we'll be there for that for sure! We really enjoyed the Sheesha (strawberry), the one man entertainment, AND the people watching...kids in particular...they were so cute (yes, the parents here are allowed to have their children in the bars AND it was 11 p.m. even).

Terri and I are going to Dubai at 7 a.m. tomorrow to watch the 3rd round of the World Golf Championships (end of the European Tour). Stay tuned for another entry coming soon!

Enjoy the pics....xo





Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

...and more sides......and more sides...
...and more sides...

...I made Apple Crisp with vanilla ice cream. It went over well with the 'yanks'
Our table...Our table...
Our table...

...and we ate by the pool!
...and the other table......and the other table...
...and the other table...

...some guests also inside
Debbie and Trish....Debbie and Trish....
Debbie and Trish....

...Two teachers from my school
Later that night.....Later that night.....
Later that night.....

...Claudia and I went to The One-to-One Hotel.
If you look closely....If you look closely....
If you look closely....

...the tree is still not lit. There is a tree lighting ceremony on Dec. 1st...going back for that.
A one man Kareoke Guy....with a guitarA one man Kareoke Guy....with a guitar
A one man Kareoke Guy....with a guitar

...he was actually really good!
Then there's my Charlie Brown Tree....Then there's my Charlie Brown Tree....
Then there's my Charlie Brown Tree....

...it has been lit since November 23rd....lol


Tot: 0.273s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb