There and back again in 12 hrs!


Advertisement
Published: April 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

There and back again in 12 hrs!

 Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Al Ain » Jebel Hafeet By Yathi
April 13th 2007
Yathi
A really short trip. Almost dropped it but I hate changing plans especially when it comes to travel so though might as well climb and come back the next day! Met Tejas at Abu dhabi and the pics will tell the rest.....

Ever wondered how photography gets in your way of having fun on travel. I reached a point that I am having to conciously tell myself to put my camera inside my pack to really enjoy the moment. I mean it was one the most beautiful sunrise in my life and I spent peering through the lens entire hour, what a waste of natural bounty!! Not that I don't like photography, it is one of the reasons why I travel but is it the only reason I travel??


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

The summitThe summit
The summit

We built a little castle to commemorate our victory!


1st June 2007

ok kind
Well, u set those standards with ur last journal pics, so, compared to those, these pics r ok..:). Hey, pls send me this travle link again to my email ID, will mail u the reason. thx.
4th June 2007

Yeah I know what u mean. But wait till 2nd week, Im off to Majlis Al Jinn in Oman. The world's second largest cave chamber. Another chance to risk my life and set standards I guess :) I wish u guys were around...... chumps here so docile!!
22nd December 2007

I liked ur pic than the rest.

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 92; dbt: 0.0789s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb