Finally found my way....


Advertisement
Published: March 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I wasn't planning on putting anymore entries on here until after our March trip to Ireland, but I wanted to add this one because I FINALLY found how to get to the OTHER Corniche in Abu Dhabi and, it is not that far from where I am living.

You see, each day when we drive to work we drive along it. BUT it is on the other side of the highway and I could never quite figure out how to possibly get my bike/self over there. It runs kinda north-south alongside a highway and has these cool looking gazebos with picnic table inside them. Whereas the OTHER Corniche (the one I have shown you pics of already, where I inline skate and bike and where the Terry Fox Run was held) runs east west, so-to-speak.

I drove home from school yesterday with a colleague whom informed me on how to get there (she is also piano teacher #2 - yes, it is true I have not one, but two piano teachers...you could say that when you begin to conquer the things on your "Bucket List" at this point in life, you need to 'fast-track' it....lol).

Anyhoo, I biked
...another view of the end of the Corniche.....another view of the end of the Corniche.....another view of the end of the Corniche..

...not as long or as nice as the other....much quieter with no food or souvenir stands
there after my run this morning (since traffic - or shall I say 'lack of' on Friday mornings is AMAZING) and I just wanted to add the pics I took to my BLOG. Mainly because a couple of the views reminded me of HOME.

Halas, until March!.....xoxo


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Random Fisherman...Random Fisherman...
Random Fisherman...

....seems like a good spot to fish....quite a few there
One of the gazebos I mentionedOne of the gazebos I mentioned
One of the gazebos I mentioned

...they light up at night and that is when the Emirate Families come out and barbecue LATE into the evening. Apparently it gets crowded
...they look really beautiful in person...they look really beautiful in person
...they look really beautiful in person

...one had blue accents, one green and one gold (one was just plain concrete, not as nice or unique as the others)


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb