Leaving for Canada...Merry Christmas to all...see you next year!!


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
December 13th 2010
Published: December 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Cookies for friends and hotel staff...Cookies for friends and hotel staff...Cookies for friends and hotel staff...

...the butter is more yellow here (more yellow? is that right?...didn't think so...lol)
Only two more days of school until the 2nd of Jan...then off to Canada on Thurs. morning.

I always loved that Christmas song, "I'll Be Home For Christmas"...now it has personal relevance.

I have taken a few last minute Abu Dhabi photos, in preparation of my trip home to share with you...otherwise, stay tuned for more pics of my Christmas back at home. A few of you may actually *STAR* in my first BLOG entry of 2011...lol.

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a goodnight (literally...lol...off to bed )....xoxo


P.S. NOT looking forward to "Feels like -25c" temperatures, I have to admit. Next year it will be Christmas in Abu Dhabi. Start saving.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Away in the Manger....Away in the Manger....
Away in the Manger....

....getting ready for the BIG day....closer to the "Little Town of Bethlehem" than ever before....going to put that on my travel list
Luggage out from under the bed...Luggage out from under the bed...
Luggage out from under the bed...

...and ALMOST ready to go!
No clothes packed yet....No clothes packed yet....
No clothes packed yet....

...only presents...
...and more presents...and more presents
...and more presents

Two pieces of my luggage are full already with plenty of souvenir Christmas gifts...only one small piece left for clothes (although I won't be packing much other than underwear from here).
And finally...And finally...
And finally...

...My Litttle Tree will be anxiously awaiting the arrival of BobMar on the 20th....next year EVERYONE is coming here where it is warm...lol


Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.051s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0971s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb