New Year Entry #1


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
January 6th 2011
Published: January 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Happy New Year!

Glad to be back in the land of the warm weather. Christmas back in Canada was great however. I was happy to see everyone. My camera was on hiatus and I didn't take very many pictures. Just enjoying time with family and friends too much, I guess.

It was so nice to see everyone, although I missed some of you and simply had to drop-off your little UAE token to think of me by. Be aware that I have an unwritten disclaimer regarding higher cholesterol counts due to any increase in salt or pepper intake...lol.

I had the opportunity to visit with my Burlington friends/ex-roomies, and had a wonderful potluck evening at Tara's house, with my 5 of my closest K-W friends...only a couple unable to make it....catch YOU in the summer.

I was able to attend 2 family Christmas celebrations, stay at Mark's sister Melany's AMAZING cottage with Coops and Mark, celebrate Boxing Day with Melany, Mackenzie, and Zolton....but my fav of all was Christmas Day, back in jammies after church, cozying-it-up in the backyard cottage, while cookin' turkey in the port-o-oven (not be be mistaken as a member of the port-o-pottie family...lol), with my hunny (that would be Mark...lol).

Enjoy the pics that Mark took at Melany's cottage, and a couple Christmas Eve with kids..... Entry #2 to follow, New Years Day in Abu Dhabi AND Hockey Night in Abu Dhabi (you'll love it!)......xo







Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Awwww....Awwww....
Awwww....

Home for Christmas....on the way to pick up my car in Creemore
BreathtakingBreathtaking
Breathtaking

Something beautiful about this
Coops....helping.....Coops....helping.....
Coops....helping.....

...making blankets at the cottage
Coops and our Gingerbread House,,,,Coops and our Gingerbread House,,,,
Coops and our Gingerbread House,,,,

...didn't stay together long this year
Adam and Coops...Adam and Coops...
Adam and Coops...

...putting together the race car track
Tara and Adam...Tara and Adam...
Tara and Adam...

...playing Clue Xmas Eve
Mark and Ashley....Mark and Ashley....
Mark and Ashley....

....also playing Clue (Ash is gonna hate that pic, good thing they never read my BLOG...lol)


Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0863s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb