National Day Weekend - Formula One Boat Races


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
December 4th 2010
Published: December 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's National Day Weekend her in the UAE. Four day weekend! The UAE is 39 years young. The Emirates decorate the entire cities like Christmas...decal their cars and literally hang out the car windows as they drive down the city streets.

I stayed away from most of the crazy stuff, but today I rode my bike down to the Corniche to watch the Formula One Boat Races....it was pretty cool. I have never been to a boat race before.

Enjoy the pics...only 9 more school days and I am BACK in Canada for the holidays. The countdown is on....xo


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

National Day - Emirates getting ready for paradeNational Day - Emirates getting ready for parade
National Day - Emirates getting ready for parade

...thought you might enjoy this. a rather neat sight I thought. Kinda nice to see all that pride.
...and more race......and more race...
...and more race...

...note the skyline in the background
My ideal boat goal...My ideal boat goal...
My ideal boat goal...

...I'd be happy with this cute lil' guy
Was kinda dark on the ride home....Was kinda dark on the ride home....
Was kinda dark on the ride home....

...I was truly taking my life into my hands riding my bike in the dark, but I had to stop for this...so pretty...
...and lastly...this!...and lastly...this!
...and lastly...this!

A few of the National Day decorations I was talking about


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb