A Canadian Thanksgiving in Abu Dhabi


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
October 11th 2010
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

St. Joseph Catholic ChurchSt. Joseph Catholic ChurchSt. Joseph Catholic Church

Weird going to church after work (4:30 p.m. Sun.)...notice no cross outside the church...not allowed. So no need to feel bad about the Mosque refusal in NY City
Happy Thanksgiving Canada!

I really miss the Fall at Thanksgiving...but I hear your weather is almost like here anyway, One thing is for sure, the Palm trees never change colour or drop their leave...THAT I miss, the Maple trees (not to be confused with the "Maple Leafs" - not really missin' them).

I FINALLY found the Catholic church (don't tell my Mom it took me this long). Made it in time to give thanks for all the wonderful things/people in my life AND the great opportunities that have come my way this past year. What a difference a year makes.

Well, I also managed to get to mass AND cook a turkey, both on work days!

I truly(sorry for the word 'truly', I work closely with a Faculty Advisor from the UK) hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving with family/friends. Claudia and I shared my dinner together...she is soooo sweet and fun!

Luvs to all! xoxo


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Turkeys cookin'Turkeys cookin'
Turkeys cookin'

(Just a Butterball breast...small but enough for us)
All doneAll done
All done

...yes that is mashed potatoes, turkey AND gravy
Can't forget the cornCan't forget the corn
Can't forget the corn

.....I did forget the Stove Top Stuffing tho...lol
Mmmm......Mmmm......
Mmmm......

...yes, I am wearing shorts. They are just not showing for some reason
My dinner guest enjoyed it too...My dinner guest enjoyed it too...
My dinner guest enjoyed it too...

...Claudia, my Abu Dhabi bff. We gave thanks together! The wine was good also...lol


Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb