Day 36 - Finally outdoor exercise!


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
October 9th 2010
Published: October 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

A cool underpass...A cool underpass...A cool underpass...

...crossing the street to the Corniche
Hala! (Hi!),

I took a few pics of my day at the Corniche. Finally got to inline skating and some outdoor exercise. I have to admit, I may be rushing the outdoor exercise a wee bit. You will see from the photos that NO ONE else was around, except for a few workers and people heading to the beach. I passed ONE couple (as anxious as myself no doubt) on bicycles. I am seriously thinking of purchasing a bicycle also (although the locals (Expats) say DON'T DO IT, the drivers here are CRAZY!!). Apparently, it won't be long before the weather will cool off to a comfortable 21-25 degrees C. I can;t wait.

I made my destination the Marina Mall to watch a movie. I went from BOILING hot and sweaty, to FREEZING cold in the movie theatre....that should be good for a cold to follow shortly.

I took a couple pics in the mall for you....love the indoor rink. Although I know there is a few in Canada, who'da thought they would have one in the desert???? LOL

Hope you like the pics.....back to school tomorrow! I have a Butterball turkey breast that I am going
Clear path.....Clear path.....Clear path.....

...unlike Spencer Smith Park on a weekend, the people here are inside where it is much cooler!
to cook tomorrow. Wish I was there...but no too sad about it...lol.

As salamu alaykum, xoxo
(Peace be upon you)

P.S. I added a couple pics at the end of my rooftop pool and jacuzzi here....kinda small, but does the job!




Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

A 'rolling' view....A 'rolling' view....
A 'rolling' view....

....of the Arabian Gulf
Another "rolling" view .....Another "rolling" view .....
Another "rolling" view .....

...of the Arabian Gulf
I liked this view...I liked this view...
I liked this view...

.....along with many others
The Emirates Palace......The Emirates Palace......
The Emirates Palace......

There lives the Rulers of the land! Gonna take a tour of it one of these days...stay tuned for those pics!
View of Corniche...View of Corniche...
View of Corniche...

...from the OTHER side. The Marina.
A touch of home....A touch of home....
A touch of home....

....no, I didn't! It would have melted before I even got to eat it
Instead I went into the Marina Mall, watched a movie at the theatre (Eat, Pray, Love...LOVED IT!), then took a Instead I went into the Marina Mall, watched a movie at the theatre (Eat, Pray, Love...LOVED IT!), then took a
Instead I went into the Marina Mall, watched a movie at the theatre (Eat, Pray, Love...LOVED IT!), then took a

...yes, and indoor skating rink at the mall...Neat eh? (check out the Emirate guy watching at the boards...you don't see that on Hockey Night In Canada!)
Grabbed a salad here....Grabbed a salad here....
Grabbed a salad here....

...on my way home. GREAT view!
Me.....Me.....
Me.....

...sweating up a storm.....a little too soon for outdoor exercise perhaps?!
Then finally home.....Then finally home.....
Then finally home.....

...for a refreshing dip in the rooftop pool/jacuzzi at my hotel apartment. Kinda small I know, but it does the job. Had it all to myself too!!!


Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0816s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb