Day Sixteen. Good for me, boring fo you...I am sure


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
September 18th 2010
Published: September 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys,

Just needed to write something here to keep chronological with dates...lol.

Day:

1. Went to bank to get bank card and verify account,

2. Suntanned at pool,

3. Talked on phone to Mark, Tara, Mom and Mouse,

4. Went to a new mall called Al Whada, and booked my Christmas break flight back to TO

5. Ate dinner at the food court and took some pics of some of he fast food places, also a few random pics of how crazy busy the mall was at 9:15 p.m. (malls are open every night of the week until 11 p.m., some later) on a Sat. night when the next day is a school/work day...it was packed. Roads where busy coming home also @ 10 p.m. I don't think people sleep here.

I hope you have a great weekend, since you still have another day of it. It is back to school for me. I am pretty excited since I finally get to meet the kiddies tomorrow!

xo




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

...and more...and more
...and more

I am glad Mark introduced me to Shwarma back home....it is everywhere here....probably because it originated here in the Middle East...lol
I had the Mickey D'sI had the Mickey D's
I had the Mickey D's

Big Mac attack
...last one...last one
...last one

They are Dunkin Donuts and Baskin Robbins case you can't recognize them
Crowds of people...Crowds of people...
Crowds of people...

...this is not even as bad as it really was


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb