On the road now....


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
September 15th 2008
Published: September 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

HI all,
I am sitting at CMH waiting for time to board the first leg of my journey. It was loads of fun showering in the dark, not being able to dry my hair or even really see what it looked like, altho that was probably the best. My electricity has been off since a little after 6p last nite. Hopefully it comes back on soon. Who knew a hurricane could hit OHIO! I will go on to Philadelphia then to Frankfurt, Germany. I arrive in Istanbul at 1p tomorrow. I have a driver with a car to meet me at the airport. I will post tomorrow night after I get to my hotel and hopefullly see just a little bit of the city. Hope all o fyou have survived Ike intact. I did lose my patio table, its smashed to a million and one bits of glass.

Advertisement



15th September 2008

Hi!
Hope the weather didn't delay your flight! Have fun.
17th September 2008

Can't figure this out
I can see you've been on here and added a couple photos but I can't find your latest comments or the photos to look at them. Is it just me or is this page just hiding that stuff somewhere between the advertisments so I can't find it? I don't even see the comment I posted a few days ago.

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0843s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb