Night on the town


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul » Sultanahmet
March 11th 2012
Published: March 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

11 March 2012 2:05 MDT (10:05 local)



I think the states "sprang ahead" . Hopefully my math is right. Last night, I took a walk along the hippodrome. Everything is very pretty lit up. I had a fish sandwich on the dock. I had a Turkish beer ( yummy). And successfully got my way out of an elaborate overcharging scheme. I think I have a good " I'm about to kick your ass face". Anyway, I came back ( still get lost. There really aren't street signs as such) and went to sleep.



Woke up twice. Once at half time once with ten seconds left. Go lobos! I tried to record the game so maybe I'll get to listen to it in its entirety.



Breakfast was a buffet with many cheeses, breads, fruits, and olives. I am going to get really good at depitting olives. I loved the apricots and visne juice the most. Today I off to see Hagia Sofia and the western part of town.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb