Whirling Through Istanbul


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul » Sultanahmet
April 29th 2011
Published: September 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I had some complaints over the summer that I never published my Istanbul blog. I apologize - last spring was really busy and very crazy. In short - Istanbul was amazing, and I can't wait to get back to see the millions of tulips, walk through the Grand Bazaar, smell the intoxicating mixture of spices, fruit, and coffee in the Spice Market, and admire the arcitecture


Additional photos below
Photos: 73, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

ObeliskObelisk
Obelisk

An Obelisk in what was once the Hippodrome
Hagia SophiaHagia Sophia
Hagia Sophia

A view of Hagia Sophia from the Blue Mosque
Blue MosqueBlue Mosque
Blue Mosque

Deb, Cate, and I in front of the Blue Mosque
MimbarMimbar
Mimbar

This serves the same function as a pulpit in a church


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb