Cappadocia


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Central Anatolia » Cappadocia
March 5th 2013
Published: March 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I made this travel 2 months ago.. Now I am on my desktop, still trying to write the exact words for Cappadocia: speechless. It is absolutely stunning.

From Istanbul: I took a bus on Asian Side with Nevsehir busline. (It is less expensive that taking a plane). In general terms, the service is quite good for a long 10 hours travel at night; you can even have water, tea, bread and tv service at the bus. But, I can tell that the seats are not quite comfortable (I paid 70 TL); forget about sleeping all night long 'cause the bus makes around 4 stops which last 15 minutes each. There's something for sure: once you arrive to Cappadocia, it doesn't matter the travel, 'cause it is worth it.



I highly recommend to stay at least three days in this amazing place. Unfortunately, I stayed 2 days but even though I tried to make all the stuff as much as I could.

TIP: Definetely, to stay in a cave hotel. There are all kind of hotels for all kind of budgets.

TIP 2: Air ballons. Bad thing is waking up early but it is worth it as well. Trust me



For looking around: It is better to make these small tours with the hotel or an agency. Cappadocia is not a city, it is a region; so it is important to know that all is about to visit cities (even underground cities) which are not quite easy to reach; it is better with a tourist guide.



I really enjoy myy time in this place. Magical, romantic, amazing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement




Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb