Enigmatic Istanbul. My last day


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul » Ortaköy
February 27th 2013
Published: February 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The weather in my last day was not that perfect; I really wanted to take that Bosphorus Cruise but it was raining so I changed my plans. I went to Ortakoy Square but the mosque (it seems so pretty in pics) was in process of restoration, it is close to Bosphorus Bridge, so huge!

Then i went to Dolmabahce Palace where I had to wait around 1 hour to get in, but It worths it.

Another tip: If you don't have enoght time, it is better to take a tourist bus offering a quick visit to the main monuments, squares and mosques; Istanbul is a big city so it is necessary to walk a lot and sometimes there is no enough time.

My last visit: Gran Bazar, but only the main stores, there is a lot of stuff to buy!



Istanbul is amazing; a great experience. It's a very safe city (for women: it is safe as well)


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Bosphorus CruiseBosphorus Cruise
Bosphorus Cruise

It can take around 2 hours in car to cross this bridge


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb