Krak des Chevaliers -Part I


Advertisement
Syria's flag
Middle East » Syria » West » Hama
May 5th 2007
Published: May 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Krak des Chevaliers -Part I

 Middle East » Syria » Hama By leilaroundaworld
May 5th 2007
Leila
Heyyyyy,
This is only to say I'm down good, it is the 12th of May today (Happy 30th B-Day Paul), and I'm heading to Beyrouth finally (after changing my plans every day for the past 3 days " I'm going...ok, no tomorrow, ok, today, heu ok, I'll stay and visit that monastery...")

Beyrouth where I'll be betting on some fine horses down at the Hippodrome ( Yes, it is legal to place bet in Lebanon, sometimes), I will stroll on the corniche in the evening, wearing some strappy sandals, and finally being able to wear some shorts and skirts... show off a little leg, since it's really hot inside those pants, I'm telling you.

These pictures part I where taken down at Krak des Chevaliers, the ultimate dream castle of every little boy and girl. Even, TE Lawrence called it "the finest castle in the world".
You might see more of me and my two fellow travelers more than the castle itself, but I have been fighting over with the computer to get more picture uploaded...it just doesn't work very fast....
Gotta wait for my next visit.
Le Krak des ChevaliersLe Krak des ChevaliersLe Krak des Chevaliers

Finest crusader castle of the world.

See ya




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Black and whiteBlack and white
Black and white

A visit to the Krak
SurroundedSurrounded
Surrounded

by a couple of syrien students visiting the place and practicing their french on me :)
Enjoying the attentionEnjoying the attention
Enjoying the attention

This was really funny, cause they kind of trapped me against the wall, while asking all kinds of questions, such as where I was from, why I had an Arabic name, if I was married or engaged, if I like Syria. The stare, the questioning, but especially their smiles and the kindness of all the girls...I wish I spoke Arabic to have a proper conversation. But I'm getting there...


Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 68; dbt: 0.087s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb