Day 8 and 9


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan
July 6th 2008
Published: July 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We started off the day by doing some Souk shopping in Damascus. It is quite a long and big Souk there, so was really quite cool. I didn't end up buying anything because we were quite rushed, and I wasn't in the mood to go shopping as I was starting to get a little sick.

So we left Damascus and headed off in the bus for a few more hours crossing the boreder back into Jordan and went to the Amman airport where we flew back to Aqaba. John had arrived in Jordan by this time, and picked us all up from the airport in Aqaba, and we went out to dinner at Rover's (English Pub style in Aqaba).

The next day Shona, Chris and Brendan all went diving, but I was feeling too ill and just preferred to relax in the aircon and sleep all day. In hinesight I now wish I had have just gone diving instead because turns out our plan of going diving again a few days later fell through as we didn't have enough time. A few things we didn't get done that we had planned because of time. We just tried to squish too much into too little time. On paper it all seemes plausible, but just didn't work out. Oh well, all the more reason to come back....right?

It was Brendan's first dive ever, and he really enjoyed it, so that was good. Well they all had a great time. But no worries.

(Ok, I just realised these are pretty finely detailed descriptions of my adventures. I apologise if anyone is a) still reading, and b) bored out of their brains!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1167s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb