Halftime


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » South » Aqaba
March 18th 2012
Published: March 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

18 March 2012 4:43 local



It's halftime at the lobo/Louisville game. Great game so far, happy Drew isn't injured too badly. My bracket was worse than usual- had Michigan/UNM in the final, well the wolverines lost in their first game.



Breakfast got more bazaar after my last posting. Most notably, I tried pickled lemon. Some one cut a lemon into quarters and stuck it in vinegar peel and all. I ate it. I did not like it. English does not have words to describe the flavor.



Yesterday, was a much needed rest day. I mostly read poolside (both air temperature and red sea water temperature are cooler than I expected, but still welcome after snowy Istanbul) I had a very nice sunset stroll on the beach. After the game ends, I will rest until breakfast and then pack up and hop on a bus to Petra.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb