Goodbye Luxor, Egypt - Hello Amman, Jordan


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » North » Amman
March 6th 2020
Published: March 6th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Last night we had our farewell dinner. Hard to believe the Egypt part of the tour is over. Khaled asked us to talk about what we liked about the tour and suggestions. I really appreciated how passionate Khaled is about his country, and he would discuss anything with us, not just sightseeing things. I appreciated his attention to detail to constantly be calling bus driver, the boat, the felucca, our train tickets, our flight tickets, showing us where to get money, taught us how to haggle in the market, where to buy water. He was always there to help us. I came for the Pyramids and Sphinx, and got alot more. My only suggestion was a handout with a list of the Gods that he talked about because I got confused even though I read about Egypt before I came.

We flew from Luxor, Egypt to Cairo and said our goodbyes. The air was so thick with dust that I couldn't see anything when we landed. Three of our people are leaving: Caroline & Ben from Australia, and Marcella from Columbia. Our leader Khaled was on to another tour of 82 Americans. I wished him luck with that.

We hung around in the airport, taking naps because a fire alarm went off before 4 a.m., and I thought it was my wake up call so I got up and showered. Then I realized it was so early, so I rested till the real wake up call at 4:30.

We flew from Cairo to Amman, Jordan, and surprise, surprise - it's raining - hard! They did a group Visa to Jordan, and Mohammed took us right through customs. Got the luggage, got some Jordan $, into the bus and to the hotel.

Amman looks like an amazing city - very modern. We had wifi on the bus. The hotel is beautiful and we have wifi in our rooms (this was a problem in Egypt). So we are all tired, going to sleep to get ready for tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb