Amman


Advertisement
Jordan's flag
Middle East » Jordan » East
July 9th 2022
Published: July 9th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Early start today but only cos I hadn’t realised my watch had synced with my phone so I thought it was 2 hours earlier??? Breakfast in hotel was nice well until Phil asked if I wanted brown sauce on my egg, after putting it on realised it was chocolate sauce ?
Checked into new hotel then walked back into town not as busy as yesterday but no market on.
Walked to Amman Citadel, absolutely amazing and totally not what I expected, ancient Roman ruins and there was even a skeleton of a dead child as apparently they use to bury them under the house so they would always be close.
Attended welcome meeting with tour company then walked back into town WOW again amazing very busy and all lit up the atmosphere was brilliant.
Well tour starts tomorrow so ?


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.7kb