Finally Feeling Better


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
February 2nd 2008
Published: February 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ramat Aviv apartmentsRamat Aviv apartmentsRamat Aviv apartments

Gorgeous apartments!!
In typical Casey Farin fashion, whenever things seem like they should start getting better, they get worse first. And I usually just respond by laughing. Yesterday morning I woke up with my right eye crusted shut. Pinkeye. My suitemate Debbie woke up a little later and looked in the mirror at her eye all red and goopy and, flustered, says, "I have pinkeye!" So at least we both had it. We ended up going to a doctor who spoke very very minimal English and somehow conveyed to him that we had pinkeye, that our throats hurt, we were congested, and had been coughing and sneezing. After the doctor looked in Debbie's throat, she asked him, "Beseder?" meaning "Okay?" and he responded, "Lo." meaning "No." Pretty much the story of our lives. I laughed really hard. We got eye drops and cold medicine though, so I'm feeling better today.
Today I cleaned the kitchen (finally!) and then walked to the beach to read for a bit. The beach that's within walking distance is really secluded as usually pretty empty, even in the summer, and the walk there is really nice. It was gorgeous out today, somewhere between 60 and 65 degrees and sunny. The apartments near the beach are gorgeous too. Ramat Aviv, the area where I live, is pretty much the Beverly Hills of Tel Aviv, so I've heard.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0164s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb