Part Three Orietation


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Jerusalem District » Jerusalem
April 1st 2009
Published: April 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today Otzma had buses picking us up from our Partership Cities to go to Jerusalem for orientation. It was J,J,C,G,T who were left to go to Orientation from Rehovot. The bus pulled up and we loaded it extremely quickly and moved on. Our cleaning lady Oshrat came out and waved us goodbye she was so sad to see us go. So cute.

Orientation was a lot of people talking at us. We had a speaker come talk to us about the differences of working in a Israeli office vs an American office - atmosphere, code of conduct etc since the cultures are so different. Also now that the group is moving to Tel aviv or Jlem we had a discussion that money is not going to go as far as it did in Beer Sheva or some of the Prerifery cities. So I am moving to Jerusalem with 11 other people. From the Beer Sheva group there is me, someone form MA and OH. That it, the rest are from NI. It should be interesting with new people and faces i really do not know. Our apt is on Ben Yehuda street right on the midrichov and i will be living with two girls from Miami.

As orientation was winding down, we broke into committees for the end of the program. The send off party, end tyul etc. I am on the pay it forward committee it is new this year and we are making a booklet of information about all the parts for new Otzmanikim will be getting for next year before they move to Israel as well as when they move into their apts in Beer Sheva or Natrait Elite. I am the go to person since I am living in Jerualem I can get to the office with no problem if necessary. As well we had to fill out vacation sign out again and 60% of Otzma will be out of Israel for some part of vacation. Either before sedar, after sedar or the entire vacation. It must be nerve racking for the staff since we dont have cell phones outside of Israel. Since orientation ended by 12pm we went to my grandparents and dropped off our huge bags, and wondered to the old city. It has been awhile since I went there (since mom and seth were here) so we met mush since he is now a police officer in the old city. We then went to the shuk for burakas and he made us smoothies when we got back to his apt. It was so nice to spend some time with him before we go on our big trip. My apt is right by Josh and Mush's I forsee mush always wanting me to come over or him coming to my place. It will be nice to know that if I want to see other friends and I dont have to go very far.

For vacation I am going to Larnaka, Cyprus from April 3rd - April 8th. And then Ixia Rhodes from the 9th- 13th. I am traveling with Tx and it is just the two of us.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb