Updates


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Haifa District » Haifa
November 1st 2015
Published: November 1st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!

Everything is well in Haifa, and I think that the violence is starting to quiet down as well. I haven't heard anything else on the news about it so far. So hopefully that means that we'll be allowed to travel now 😊. School's starting to get busy, and it's hard to believe but midterm exams are almost here! So far the classes are really interesting, and I'm enjoying them very much.

The weather here has been beautiful! It's in the 70s-60s, and it rains almost every day. It's absolutely perfect. One day it was so foggy that I couldn't even see more than 5 feet in front of me! It almost reminds me a bit of San Diego.

And Aunt Tippi- I went to the beach at night with one of my friends this week, and it reminded me so much of Rocky Point. The way that the moonlight hit the waves made that really shiny white light like we saw last time at the beach house 😊.

Anyway, I hope to be traveling to the Dead Sea, the Sea of Galilee, Nazareth, Bethlehem, Eilat, and the Golan Heights before I leave so I will take as many pictures as possible!

Love you all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb