Spring time!


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Haifa District » Haifa
May 16th 2010
Published: May 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The winter has past and spring time has begun! Spring time here is very beautiful, its green everywhere and the trees look absolutely amazing, filled with flowers and colours. Its about 30 celsius degrees now a days. Almost to hot to be outside, the shade is definitely my favourite spot, but that is maybe because Im still wearing jeans and tshirts. I think im in denial, I dont want the heat to come just yet. Im still in the University and I still have schoolwork, so the whole summer feeling isnt helping much. In beginning of June I have my final exam and only after this will I accept the summer being here and will I start going to the beach more often and walk around in shorts and a top, go eat lunch outside and relax in the sun.

Actually after my exams Im planning on doing a trip to the south, back to Eilat, the Red Sea, the corals and the fishes. I miss diving so much! I wanna be back there! Under the water, in another world! I still want to go to Paradise (diving spot) which is on 30 metres depth, we hardly reached it during my divinglessons in September, but this time I will want to go there once or twice, it is supposed to be amazing. (I guess they didnt name it paradise for nothing).

Springtime offcourse doesnt only mean that the plants and flowers are blossoming, everything is coming to life. A couple of weeks ago I saw a beautiful turtle again close to the house, but not all of the animals are as cute. Last week we had to kill a snake that was staying in the yard and in the evenings bats fly around the house, once i looked up and there were 10 of them flying above my head.

I haven't been able to snap a picture of the animals, but I have taken some pictures walking from the busstop homewards, just to show you guys how amazing the path I walk everyday looks like.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0847s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb