Let me welcome myself back


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Center District
February 18th 2023
Published: February 18th 2023
Edit Blog Post

I had a little drama a couple of weeks ago. My backup disk where I saved photos and other useful information concerning my travels during last 15+ years suddenly died. After a lot of checking it looked perfectly empty, hundreds of Giga information disappeared. It made me think again about my dilemma - travel and read or travel and write...

Still not sure what I'd like to do and a lit bit bored by the cold weather and winter in general, decided to put my a confused thoughts to this blog. Hopefully, they will stay here. Not like my previous site on wix that also dissapeared.

Lost in the Cloud...

Meanwhile I have no trips coming soon, so it also don't add positivity to my current state of mind.

Weekend is over, and what did I do in these two free days?

Walking and eating...

But... Walking in Tel Aviv can be a lot of fun, as it was yesterday. And the restaurant we visted with friends was very nice. Not blowing of the mind-food, but solid, quality mediterainian shef cousine. The name is Mena and the shef is one of the contestants in prestigious
Pumpkin tartPumpkin tartPumpkin tart

Mena restaurant
Shef's games show on our TV. Of cause we waited much more, and probably wont go there again, but we are looking for perfection, aren't we?


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Sticky toffee puddingSticky toffee pudding
Sticky toffee pudding

Mena restaurant


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb