Baghdad trading trip 2 - Justinian the average


Advertisement
Iraq's flag
Middle East » Iraq » East » Baghdad
February 5th 1200
Published: November 3rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

I finally arrived in Baghdad after months of travel on the Indian Ocean from my home India. When I arrived I was immediately greeted by a vast marketplace where people from every creed and race in the world. What surprised me the most was seeing all the women being veiled. Not a moment later I heard chanting from the Al-Kadhimiya mosque and everyone was on their knees praying. My first stop will be the center of trade and commerce near the heart of the city, which was strategically located just to show off the wealth and power of the empire.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb