Relaxed day in Esfahan


Advertisement
Iran's flag
Middle East » Iran » West » Esfahan
January 27th 2006
Published: March 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Esfahan (Isfahan) 27th January 2006

Woke up early morning as Hadi had to go for classes and he dropped me at the Imam square. I called Ali and finally he answered and we decided to meet at 9:30am.

Until Ali came I sat down and wrote my notes as I was already had quite a backlog. When Ali came we went to the Manar Jomban (Shaking Minarets). Unfortunately it was raining and they weren’t shaking it. People had been stopped from going up and shaking it themselves from 2003. Instead there is a person the “minaret shaker” who goes up and shakes it for everyone to see. Essentially, when you shake one minaret the other minaret also shakes.

Afterwards went to Ali’s place, he is quite a house builder himself. Had lunch there and copied loads of music and music videos. Ali introduced me to some really cool German and American hard rock bands.

Afterwards Ali dropped me at Hadi’s. I took my luggage and Hadi’s brother dropped me at Amir Kabir (AK) guest house.

There were 3 Japanese guys in my dorm and one of them had gone to Europe and was on his way back and he gave me some travel tips.

Went to a sandwich shop close to AK to have dinner and had a tasteless sandwich and came back to the hostel.

A fairly relaxed day and went to sleep.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb