Back in Tehran


Advertisement
Iran's flag
Middle East » Iran » North » Tehran
June 7th 2006
Published: June 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ali and Mahshid asked me to stay with them while I was in Tehran, but I thought I was intruding on their their kindness (misguidely it turns out) so I returned to the hotel off Jomhuri Street to get rid of my bag and spent much of the rest of the day arranging plane tickets and cancelling others, it seems I will get a full refund for the Kuwait flight I missed, how good is that.

In the evening after visiting a Netcafe, Khosoro rang me at the hotel and invited me to leave the hotel and stay at his place with him and his wife Marnia, it was 9.30pm in the evening however so I begged off. He came instead to the hotel in the morning and we visited some of Tehran's major museum's, interestingly he had not visited these before, with his interests being for literature. I think he enjoyed the morning as much as I did. We then went to bargain for cheap DVD's before heading to the hotel to grab my stuff.

We shared a cab to the airport before saying farewell. A few hours later and I was back in Shiraz, I had Mr Bean in the seat next to me on the flight making strange noises and leaning all over me, it was a relief to land and get off the plane.

I took a cab from the airport to the hotel I told Hamid I would be staying at, I didnt realise it was an apartment hotel, they gave me a discount price at 50 USD a night for a 5 room apartment with satelite TV, pretty cool if expensive for Iran


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Tehran National MuseumTehran National Museum
Tehran National Museum

2000 Year old Mummified head


Tot: 0.306s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 34; qc: 134; dbt: 0.1307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb