Liams Blog May 1, 2008


Advertisement
Cyprus' flag
Middle East » Cyprus » Limassol
May 1st 2008
Published: May 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we were in Rhodes, Greece. I stayed at Adventure Ocean till about noon. In town we wanted to go see the Palace of the Grand Masters, but it was closed because of recent damage. Mom got us ice cream for lunch, then we wandered around town for about one hour and a half. On our way back to the cruise ship we stopped and had a gyro. A gyro is a pita wrapped around chicken, onions and tomato. It was very good. We sat down in a square where I dropped some of my gyro. All the pigeons came flying to my chicken that fell. The first one who got there started to follow us back to the ship when we left.

Last night we did rock and roll night. We played freeze dance, where you have to stop as soon as the music does. Crabby Patty was trying to make me move by putting water in my back and trying to push me over.

Aujourd’hui nous sommes a Cyprus. Maman dit que on peut aller a une parc de l’eau après petit dejeuner. Au revoir.



Advertisement



1st May 2008

Missing you
Hi Whelans
1st May 2008

Missing you #2
Hi Liam, Ty and Whelans--- I guess I hit some button and my messages got sent out before I could finish it. The weather is getting a little warmer here now. It is going up to 5 above today--yahoo! Wee Nana has a bad cold and I am taking extra care of her. She is starting to feel better. I was missing you and Ty so much yesterday that I decided to do some baking for your return. I made homemade soup, panetonne, banana bread, and coffee cake. I froze it all so Poppa and I would not eat it!!! It sounds like you are having a wonderful time. This is great and you should enjoy each day to the fullest. Do as much as you can. How are the girls enjoying their trip.? Are they going to the children's centre also? Rupert sends hugs and kisses and is wondering where all his treats are from you guys???? lol Take care-love Poppa and Nana

Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb