sand storm


Advertisement
Bahrain's flag
Middle East » Bahrain
May 16th 2009
Published: May 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I am sitting in Bahrain airport. It looks very similar toairports world wide except there are signs to male and female prayer rooms - also there are 20% of people in arab dress. I am disappointed as I could not see out of the airplane or airport as there is a sand storm at the moment. The wind is quite strong - as indicated by the flags just out side the window. My departure has been delayed an hour no reason given. I had 4 seats to myself and was able to sleep for a few hours from heathrow and Bahrain.

We were delayed again once we were on the plane. I finally got to Kuwait 3 hr after my schduled time. Rowena, Rami and GiGi (Rowena's Mother in law) were there to greet me. It was so good to see Rowena again. I was whisked off to lunch at a beautiful fish resturant. The food was fabulous we had cold buffet starters which I thought was the main meal until Rowena said there is a main course coming so leave some room. I sampled some local fish called zubaidi - tasted delicious alng with lobster and prawns. We went back to where we were staying - Rowena and I spent several hours catching up. I went to bed early and had the best sleep ever - 12 hours. I can't remember the last time I slept that long.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb