life rafts


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire » Southampton
May 14th 2009
Published: May 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was the survival section of the course - life jackets, life rafts, and sea survival. All very interesting and I hope that I never have to use any of it. It was rather depressing. For the practical part we were taken to dive pool and saw how the life rafts inflate then we had to jump off a 4 meter high board and get into the life raft. We ended with the mock abandon ship where we had to get into a life raft, using all the skills we had learned. I am impressed at how well the whole course is put together.

I am off to kuwait tomorrow night so I don't know when I will next be able to add anything.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb