comida frita


Advertisement
Europe
June 1st 2012
Published: June 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sorry it’s been a couple of days, I have been so busy with the start of classes! Which, by the way, are muchísma abburrido (extremely boring). I have a professor who I think talks for all but 30 seconds of the class, which wouldn’t be an issue if participation weren’t 50% of the grade! Ay dios mío. Its been a relatively uneventful last couple of days and, aside from face planting it on the first day of class, I have had relatively smooth days.

My host mom informed me today she has every intention to make me fat if I insist on running every day. I thought she was kidding, that is, until I walked down to dinner to a plate of fried beets (decent) fried calamari (which I ate all of for you skeptics) and fried green beans. Oh ya and then fried bananas for dessert. Erin: if you are reading this, the bananas at PF changs are actually not better, but do not fret, I have the recipe (it has a lot of baileys in the sauce so you will love it) I have never had beets before.. interesting is a good word for it. I feel like it’s cheating though because they were breaded and fried.



After dinner Omayra- the daughter of our host mom, who is 26, put on her flamenco dress for us and showed us one of her dances. She has a big show on Monday and she is going to get us free tickets!!

Tonight we are going to plaza del torros to have drinks with some people and then heading to cambodia, the nightclub, not the country. It’s up in the neighborhood of sacramonte which is like a 45 minue walk so we will probably take a cab.

We go to seville in the morning for some sightseeing and wander around a little. We will probably go swimming because it is supposed to be 92 degrees and the hotel we are staying at has a pool!!! And we have started planning our weekend trips for our free weekends. So far morocco, next weekend, nerja (planned by our program) for a beach day the following weekend and then several of us are going to go somewhere the following weekend, we are thinking Prague, and then we have a 4 or 5 day break between sessions that we might use to go to paris, and then the first weekend in July is Lagos, Portugal!! It seems crazy that we go places every weekend, but we get to go out and have night life and see the city every day here. Plus it is so insanely cheap and easy to get from country to country over here.

Sorry this is a little boring today but I am sure my life will become very interesting when I get into the swing of things!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb