First days


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
May 31st 2012
Published: May 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

I have had approxiamately 16 first days of school in my life, 19 if you count each semester in college, and I have never had a bad one until today. I didn’t want to shower before class, but had to, and of course the water wouldn’t get hot, so that woke me up REAL quick. I of course went to the wrong building, and the classroom of my class at 4, instead of my class at 930. I somehow got to class on time by the grace of god. Not bad right? Well first I missed the step out of my classroom, not realizing that the door was a step above the floor and almost ate it, and then I actually ate it 100000% in the middle of the courtyard and everything fell out of my bag and now my knees are all bruised and cut! All in all, still not too bad of a day, but still.

It’s been a busy and slightly frustrating week. With no internet in my house it has made it nearly impossible to talk to anyone but then I remember I am in spain and it’s probably a blessing I don’t have internet. We went to la Alhambra on Tuesday, which is this huge arab fortress on the hills in Granada. There are a million and one pictures on my facebook of it, and I am finally in some of the

I had avacado yesterday. Which I always thought I was allergic to because I got hives after eating it one time, but I tried it anyways yesterday and I didn’t die, so that’s good! She cut up the avacadoe and onions and some spices and EVOO of course and then she put it back in the avacado shells. I think it’s basically her version of guacamole. She also made Arroz cubano which were these balls of rice covered in tomatoe rice and then topped with a fried egg. I have never had eggs where the yolk isn’t totally cooked so it was weird. And I tried to just eat the rice and she got so mad at me! So she took my plate and was like cutting it up and mixing it for me and was like this is how you eat it, ay americanas! It was good, just super tomatoey.

Last night my roommate and I went shopping with some of the other girls and then to tapas and drinks. I had some mojitos, which were so different than mojitos in the states, they are much much sweeter and they have raw sugar in them so it doesn’t dissolve. The hill up to the house was so much easier after a couple drinks!

Everyone around me is talking, so I can’t really focus on what I am writing, but I will write more later!!!!

XO

Advertisement



1st June 2012

blog
Hi, I love your blog! You are doing an excellent job telling us about your trip. I feel like I am there and then realize I am not and get sad ;( (that's a crying sad face!) I forwarded it to Jan today. She wants to live through you too!

Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb