Don't worry, be happy.


Advertisement
Europe
February 2nd 2012
Published: February 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Last night was a lovely night! But before that, the day wasn't bad either. I only say this because I had one class, came back in the freezing snow, and took a FIVE HOUR NAP. haha It was amazing. Anyway, the night was what made yesterday so memorable. There was a tandem session like there is every other Wednesday, and we showed up late, as per usual. Once we got there it was a little awkward because there were no Italian people to talk to, so we just sat in the back and hung out. After a while my new friend Alfredo got there and we really hit it off. Well, no, actually that is a lie. It was pretty awkward at first. After asking the normal questions, there is only so much you can talk about with a person from another country. But then, I remembered my Dad's golden rule of conversation: if you want to have a good conversation with someone, just ask them about themselves. I did this, and we talked for about an hour or so. After tandem was over he took my friend from LVC who he knew from last tandem, my roommates, and myself to this amazing place. Picture yourself walking into this little restaurant, candles on the tables and decorative wine bottles filling the room. To compliment the atmosphere of the place, it was live music night with these two guitarists who were amazing. Sitting in that place, drinking red wine(the best that I have had yet by far!) and just being with friends was... exactly what I wanted when I signed up for studying abroad. A place like that surrounded with good friends and new Italian friends it was great! I didn't eat there but the food looked amazing, I will most definitely go back there for dinner! Everyone was teasing me for loving the place so much, but I really was. I was taken aback by it, and I couldn't picture a nice place.

Afterwards we all went to Merlin's and there was a lot of dancing going on surprisingly! We danced and whatnot and it was a good time overall. The best Wednesday night I have had in a while! haha I am keeping this blog short since I kind of went crazy blogging yesterday. Not much going on tonight, Ernesto says he wants to make all of us dinner tonight which would be awesome since I still don't like to cook! haha we will see! Caio!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.323s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1122s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb