Learn to live better.


Advertisement
Europe
February 6th 2011
Published: February 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post


Learn to live better.
For years I’ve been living in cities. In fact, I have seen cities being built, coming alive. A barren land with smalls hints of sedate life, no vehicles and no fear of burglary, road rage and even terrorism were unthinkable.
Open clean sky – a breath of fresh air, and if I could see one aircraft flying past, that would be my luckiest day! Eventually, from barren land rose a concrete jungle and from no cars to billions of cars and chaos. From peace-loving inhabitants to constant struggle to make ends meet.
Today, everyone is trying to make money, more and more money. I consider myself lucky because I saw the change. From simple life and simple-minded generations to restless, and fast paced life.
I got tired of this change and slowly found myself unfit to handle the anarchic and mindlessly expanding city life. I was searching for a place where I could live in peace – with people, with time and nature. Realizing that I or we all have a choice, of the option to shape and mold our lives the way we want and can choose to make a detour through the one-way dark tunnel.
The trick is to lose sight of the ray of light and follow it through. If one is fighting with city life and the day-to-day pressures of work, one needs to break free from the routine for one’s own benefit. I have tried and tested it on myself and got great results.
I want to share this experience with you. To teach, how can you achieve best result and have a peaceful life and stay cool. In my theory when you are thinking of taking a break, just go ahead and take a break. And if you think that going back to work will be a repetition of the same troubles, and then you can never take a break and eventually, you can guess the results. All your frustrations, bitterness will get back at you and will be shared by your family too. These are the results of staying in big city and having a goal, which is very tough to achieve because there is no limit to it!
First of all when you reach a stage and feel, enough is enough…that’s the precise time to take the break! You have to be out of home and don’t think of going to another city or maybe spend your holidays in another city.
Instead, go to a place where you can relax and find it very peaceful and unexplored. Never follow the crowd, never go to a destination where everybody is heading for unless you want to see people like you and the food like what you have everyday or those malls with air-conditioned comfort. Then you are not the person I am trying to guiding.
Head to a place, where you can spend a week peacefully and in natural surroundings with no sound of vehicles, just you and nature. And while at it, please switch off your cell phone.
Every morning after having a bath and before having breakfast, say your prayers and teach your children too.
Spend time with others to share your mind. Good and productive thoughts. Time to go and explore the place. Meet fishermen and their family and learn how they look at life. Meet people who are out there in the country, living with nature and letting nature replenish your needs. Understand, feel and see…there is this other side of life as well.
In this blog I will only talk about life and happiness and those who want to explore life beyond cities and the mindless cacophony can please come up with ideas and suggestions.
I will be a guide and guide you to places where you get mental peace and rediscover yourself. So I will conclude with this thought that ‘Live better, to give better”.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.364s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb