Week Four


Advertisement
Europe
June 20th 2009
Published: May 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Tram stopTram stopTram stop

This stop was right by the school.
June 14, 2009 - June 20, 2009

This week, I decided to be adventurous and try my hand at the Valencia tram system. Using my tram map, I hopped from line to line and figured out my way to the History of Valencia museum. Okay, I make that sound simple, but there were a few times that I got confused. Once I got to the benimaclet stop, I had to take the underground tram. When I came back up, I was by Corte Ingles (think of it as the Spanish Macy's), which I looked familiar, but it really means nothing, because there were multiple Corte Ingles-es (?) in Valencia. I walked around the store to catch my bearings and came face-to-face with the Valencia store that I'd been to before. Now, having figured out where I was, I checked the map and made my way to the next tram to get me to the museum stop.

Once I got off at THAT tram stop, it was a little difficult to find the museum. There were signs that led to nowhere and this part of Valencia was less touristy (more ghetto-ish) than I'd seen before. Eventually, I found a friendly-looking guy and using my sub-standard Spanish, I asked him how to get there and he helped me out. Think he was going to walk me to it because it was on his way, but I wanted to look at something in the opposite direction, first. Prince Charming? Did I miss my chance? Guess we'll never know! haha.


Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.356s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb