Sanitizer is my savior


Advertisement
Europe
October 19th 2009
Published: October 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Crazy news is that the CDC has both foot and mouth disease and swine flu going around. F&M is going around in the infant rooms, meanwhile we have at least one confirmed case of swine flu in the toddler section. The room next to ours had two of their three teachers gone so the room was closed. Also, one of my teachers called out and the one that was at the CDC almost vomitted on the playground. Not only our the caregivers getting sick but we had 4 two year olds with temps over 102. Its so crazy! I bleached almost every toy in our room.

Today, I also found out that we have at least two maybe three kids wiht foot and mouth disease. I swear germs must be having a party in our room!

Anyway, on a brigther note last night I met some of the women from work for karaoke at the club on base. It was such a blast. Last night reminded me of Luther and singing lots of crazy songs with my friends. I have 3 favorite songs that I love to sing and I at least got to sing one; Livin on a Prayer with one of the women. Oh and as a big group we sang Girls Just Wanna Have Fun. Between the karaoke songs they played top forty songs and Kristie and I danced to them and I think people thought we were on drugs or something because we were the only ones up and dancing.

Well I hope that everyone has a great weekend!

Advertisement



22nd October 2009

My Hero
You are...my hero. Hurray for Livin' On A Prayer! You've done the Luther girls proud. Love and miss you tons, Carrie!

Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb