Salzburg


Advertisement
Europe
August 14th 2009
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We drove from Fieberbrunn to Salzburg yesterday and today. Yesterday, we visited Mozart Monument, The Archbishopric (Cathedral), Tomaselli Cafe, The Hohensalzburg Fortress and purchased tickets for the Sound of Music tour today. On the way back to our rooms, we ate delicious steaks at LaPampa's in Fieberbrunn. Great atmosphere, service and food. Mr. Richard and his wife, the owners, remembered Jason from 1998!

Today, we enjoyed the wonderful Sound of Music tour and saw many beautiful lakes and historic sites. We have lots and lots of pictures to memorialize our adventures; unfortunately, I do not have them with me at this time. I will try to add them later.

Notes: When we rented our car, we received a free upgrade to a BMW and it is a joy to drive; however, the navigation system is in German so it isn't doing us much good. Also, the keyboards here are different and it is taking me a little longer to type.

Advertisement



14th August 2009

Awesome
Girl, This is awesome. I am so jealous. Soak up every minute of it. Send pictures as soon as you can. Miss you. rach :)
14th August 2009

Miss ya too! When I remember to transfer the pictures to my travel drive, I will post some.
14th August 2009

Glad yall arrived safely and glad yall are having a great time, cant wait to see some pics!
14th August 2009

I can't believe you got Jason to go to the Sound of Music tour. Don't get to used to driving that BMW, because we all know Jason isn't going to buy one. He is too tight with his money. Be safe and have a great time. See yall next week.
18th August 2009

BMW is nice. I guess Jason couldn't find a Camara to rent.

Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb